51 Years of Tradition: 1998 Season

2010-1998-SEASON-FRONT1998 was the 50th Anniversary season of NASCAR and it was the 14th season of the Stafford Motor Speedway / CARQUEST Auto Parts relationship. CARQUEST Auto Parts was once again the title sponsor of the Whelen Modified Tour Spring Sizzler as well as the CARQUEST 300 as part of the CARQUEST Fall Final Weekend. CARQUEST Auto Parts also continued their support of the Busch North Series with the CARQUEST 150. The CARQUEST Quest For Success Award of $100 to the driver who was voted by the media as showing the most determination was given out each week for the sixth consecutive season.

Track champions were Bo Gunning in the SK Modified® division, Doug Coby in the Late Model divison, and Tom Fearn in the ProStock division.