51 Years of Tradition: 1999 Season

2010-1999-SEASON-FRONT1999 was the 15th season of the Stafford Motor Speedway / CARQUEST Auto Parts relationship. CARQUEST Auto Parts was once again the title sponsor of the Whelen Modified Tour Spring Sizzler and the CARQUEST 300 as part of the CARQUEST Fall Final Weekend. CARQUEST also continued their support of the Busch North Series with the CARQUEST 150. After six seasons, the CARQUEST Quest For Success Award was done away with, but CARQUEST became the charter member of the newly founded Stafford Motor Speedway Contingency Program, offering the winner of each SK Modified® feature event a $150 bonus. CARQUEST has since expanded their contingency involvement to include a $125 bonus to each Late Model feature winner and a $100 bonus to each Limited Late Model feature winner.

Track champions were Jerry Marquis in the SK Modified® division, Chuck Zentarski in the Late Model divison, and Chuck Docherty in the ProStock division.