51 Years of Tradition: 2000 Season

2010-2000-SEASON-FRONT2000 was the 16th season of the Stafford Motor Speedway / CARQUEST Auto Parts relationship. CARQUEST Auto Parts was once again the title sponsor of the Whelen Modified Tour Spring Sizzler and the CARQUEST 300 as part of the CARQUEST Fall Final Weekend. CARQUEST also continued their support of the Busch North Series with the CARQUEST 150. On the weekly racing front, CARQUEST continued their support of Stafford’s SK Modified® and Late Model divisions with a $150 bonus to each SK Modified® feature winner and a $125 bonus to each Late Model feature winner. CARQUEST Auto Parts also brought a night of twin SK Modified® features to the schedule in August with Ted Christopher winning both races.

Track champions were Ted Christopher in the SK Modified® division, Mike Quintiliano in the Late Model division, and Doug Coby in the ProStock division.