51 Years of Tradition: 2007 Season

2010-2007-SEASON-FRONT2007 was the 23rd season of the Stafford Motor Speedway / CARQUEST Auto Parts relationship. CARQUEST Auto Parts continued their NASCAR Touring division support by sponsoring the Whelen Modified Tour Spring Sizzler and CARQUEST Fall Final Weekend. CARQUEST Auto Parts brought the ISMA Supermodified cars back to Stafford for the Fourth Annual CARQUEST Extreme Tuesday event. CARQUEST also continued their support of Stafford’s weekly divisions with a $150 bonus to each SK Modified® feature winner a $125 bonus to each Late Model feature winner, and a $100 bonus to each winner of the Limited Late Model division.

Track champions were Ted Christopher in the SK Modified® division, Corey Hutchings in the Late Model division, Chris Matthews in the SK Light Modified division, Sean Foster in the Limited Late Model division, and Norm Sears in the DARE Stock division.