51 Years of Tradition: 2009 Season

2010-2009-SEASON-FRONT2009 was the 25th season of the Stafford Motor Speedway / CARQUEST Auto Parts relationship. CARQUEST Auto Parts continued their NASCAR Touring division support by sponsoring the Whelen Modified Tour Spring Sizzler and CARQUEST Fall Final Weekend. CARQUEST Auto Parts brought the ISMA Supermodified cars back to Stafford for the 6th Annual CARQUEST Extreme Tuesday event. CARQUEST also continued their support of Stafford’s weekly divisions with a $150 bonus to each SK Modified® feature winner a $125 bonus to each Late Model feature winner, and a $100 bonus to each winner of the Limited Late Model division.

Track champions were Ted Christopher in the SK Modified® division, Jim Peterson in the Late Model division, Michael Gervais, Jr. in the SK Light Modified division, Andrew Durand in the Limited Late Model division, and Don Wood in the DARE Stock division.