51 Years of Tradition: 2012 Season

The 2012 season marked the 27th year of the partnership between CARQUEST Auto Parts and Stafford Motor Speedway. CARQUEST Auto Parts remained the title sponsor of the Tech-Net Spring Sizzler, CARQUEST Super Saturday, CARQUEST SK 150, and the CARQUEST Fall Final Weekend. New for the 2012 schedule was the addition of the Pro All-Star Series (PASS) Super Late Models for a Sunday show in August.  Joining the Super Late Models were the PASS Sportsman, PASS Modifieds, Dirt 602 Sportsman Modifieds, and the N.E. Truck Series. 

Track champions were Ted Christopher in the SK Modified® division, Woody Pitkat in the Late Model division, Zach Aszklar in the SK Light Modified division, Cory Casagrande in the Limited Late Model division, and Al Saunders in the DARE Stock division.